Life

Goodbye 2016. It’s been amazing!

Well here I am, sat nursing a tiny hangover (I have to admit to not actually seeing in the New Year, falling asleep at about 11.45). Another year gone, another year at our feet ready to grasp with both hands.

I have to admit to being a little sad to see 2016 go. Without a doubt it has been a roller coaster of a year, and one many of us won’t forget in a hurry. However despite all of this it has definitely been a year I won’t forget for all the right reasons.

Because 2016 was the year that I married my best friend Nick, and so is a year which will be important to me forever. I also had the honour to watch some amazing friends get married. For some people I know, things which once seemed impossible have happened.

Nick and I have had some amazing adventures together. This year has been incredible!

So my first New Years resolution of 2017 is to grab every opportunity with both hands. Life is only ever what you make of it. I intend to make sure that this year going to be an exceptional one!

Happy New Year!!

Leave a Reply

